Four new academics join SERENE-RISC

The Smart Cybersecurity Network is pleased to welcome Ryan Broll (St-Jerome’s University – Sociology and Legal Studies), David Décary-Hétu (Université de Montréal - School of Criminology), Francis Fortin (Université de Montréal - School of Criminology), and Pierre Jolicoeur (Royal Military College of Canada -  Political Science) as Network co-Investigators.

The SERENE-RISC Board executive approved the memberships at the February meeting. The newest co-Investigators have impressive credentials and come from diverse backgrounds in sociology, criminology, as well as political science. The Network expects to receive major benefits from their association in SERENE-RISC and its various activities.

Academics, graduate students, as well as industry, government, and not-for-profit professionals who are interested in joining the Network can find more information in the Become a member section of the website.